DAE Schemes

    Homi Bhabha Chair

    In order to give recognition and an opportunity to outstanding Scientists and Engineers including those retired/superannuated scientists/engineers who were involved in the development of sensitive and/or critical technologies to carry out research and development work in the fields of their choice and of interest to the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), there shall be a Scheme known as the “DAE— Homi Bhabha Chair for Distinguished Scientists /Professors”. The tenure of the incumbents of the DAE Homi Bhabha Chair for the Distinguished Scientists / Professors shall be for a period of one to five years at the discretion of the Selection Committee.

    Click here for further information on Homi Bhabha Chair