DAE Schemes


DAE - RR Fellow (RRF)


Department of Atomic Energy is pursuing a national level fellowship scheme known as “Raja Ramanna Fellowship”. The scheme is intended to utilize the services of active retired scientists, engineers and technologists, who have been involved in high quality research in their specialized disciplines in the units of the DAE or any National Laboratory or University or Institute and who after retirement are keen to carry out R&D in the field of their choice and of interest to the DAE. The scheme was started as ‘DAE-BRNS Senior Scientists Scheme’ in the year 2000. It was rechristened as “Raja Rammana Fellowship Scheme” in the year 2005 after the death of former chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary to Department of Atomic Energy, Dr. Raja Ramanna.



DAE now seeks online nomination for the fellowship through DAE-RRF online portal. Those desirous to know the procedure for online application and more about the scheme, may visit DAE-RRF portal.



Homi Bhabha Chair


In order to give recognition and an opportunity to outstanding Scientists and Engineers including those retired/superannuated scientists/engineers who were involved in the development of sensitive and/or critical technologies to carry out research and development work in the fields of their choice and of interest to the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), there shall be a Scheme known as the “DAE— Homi Bhabha Chair for Distinguished Scientists /Professors”. The tenure of the incumbents of the DAE Homi Bhabha Chair for the Distinguished Scientists / Professors shall be for a period of one to five years at the discretion of the Selection Committee.


Click here for further information on Homi Bhabha Chair