AERB Safety Awards conferred on Units of HWB


 Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB) confers Safety Awards every year under Industrial Safety and Fire Safety Categories to various units of DAE based on their annual performance. During the 36th DAE Safety and Occupational Health Professionals Meet held at NFC, Hyderabad from August 21 to 23, 2019, Heavy Water Plant – Thal (Production Unit category) and Heavy Water Plant – Tuticorin (R&D and other low risk category) received Industrial Safety Award for the year 2018, while Heavy Water Plant – Kota and Heavy Water Plant – Baroda received Fire Safety Award for the year 2018.


                                           (a)                                                                        (b)


                                            (c)                                                                          (d)

Photos showing Shri G. Nageswara Rao, Chairman, AERB and Shri Dinesh Shukla, ED, AERB giving away the Fire Safety & Industrial Safety awards to (a) HWP, Kota, (b) HWP, Baroda, (c) HWP, Thal and (d) HWP, Tuticorin).